"trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ? - Page 2 - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-27-2009, 12:59 AM
Polonaise Polonaise is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,882
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

Beta, mon amour...

.................
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-27-2009, 03:03 AM
robertosalguero robertosalguero is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 172
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

beta.trekearth but the new site is very nice as well and I use it often :-)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-27-2009, 04:44 AM
axiotea's Avatar
axiotea axiotea is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 679
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

Hello Dimitri
I am using 'only' the new version since a while now ;)
Marilyn
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-27-2009, 06:36 AM
rigoletto's Avatar
rigoletto rigoletto is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 2,766
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

new version.

i miss the pretty beta but try getting (and already got) used to the new one (ignoring the ads, of course)
one day beta may no longer be there. don't get spoiled then.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-27-2009, 10:59 AM
siamesa siamesa is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,718
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

I use the beta to see pictures of other countries and the new version to upload, but I confess that I prefer beta. I can't read the replies in my email for friends that are using beta version. I have to open that beta version to read these replies. Why???
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-27-2009, 11:31 AM
fanni fanni is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6,502
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

Hi Maria,
I think the explanation is simple: if you look at the address, I'm sure it will look like this: "http://www.beta.trekearth......" Remove the "www" and leave just "http://beta.trekearth.....", or remove the "beta" and leave "http://www.trekearth......"
I had the same problem before.
regards,
Elena
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-27-2009, 12:26 PM
tober tober is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,427
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

Of course beta version is much more user-friendly.

I sometime use beta, sometimes the new version (because OI do not want to get crazy when the beta version is no longer there).

Another question, I still don't know why the owners of the site still insist on the new version while the majority of the users are in favour of the beta version. Strange... If they want to take some advertisements -of course it's their right- the beta version does not allow them to do so ?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-27-2009, 02:46 PM
Isabelle Isabelle is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,178
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

beta.myloveforever ;)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-27-2009, 03:48 PM
siamesa siamesa is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,718
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

Hi friend

Thanks for the explanation.
Hugs
maria
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-27-2009, 03:59 PM
eungbongsan eungbongsan is offline
TE Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 71
Default Re: "trekearth" or "beta.trekearth" ?

Hello Dimitris, I am also using the beta version that is easy on the eye. Have a nice day, Eungbong
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:32 AM.



Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH