Foto

Photographer's Note

View of the History Museum of Armenia

The History Museum of Armenia was founded by the Parliament Law No. 439, September 9, 1919. It was called Ethnographic-Anthropological Museum-Library
Started receiving visitors on August 20, 1921
Owns a rich collection of Armenian coins, consisting of the coins of Tsopk, Artaxiad dynasty, Kiurike kingdom and Armenian kingdom of Cilicia, also foreign issues of mints (Dvin, Ani, Yerevan, etc.), functioning in Armenia in different periods,

Republic Square is the central town square in Yerevan, the capital of Armenia. It consists of two sections: an oval roundabout and a trapezoid-shaped section which contains a pool with musical fountains. The square is surrounded by five major buildings built in pink and yellow tuff in the neoclassical style with extensive use of Armenian motifs. This architectural ensemble includes the Government House, the History Museum and the National Gallery, Armenia Marriott Hotel and the ministries of Foreign Affairs and Transport and Communications. The square was originally designed by Alexander Tamanian in 1924. The construction of most of the buildings was completed by the 1950s; the last building—the National Gallery—was completed in 1977.

pierrefonds, ikeharel, pajaran, Fis2, holmertz, jhm, macjake, adramad ha contrassegnato questa nota come utile

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Piotr FG (PiotrF) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 5855 W: 2 N: 11734] (54572)
  • Genre: Luoghi
  • Medium: Colore
  • Date Taken: 2017-09-00
  • Categories: Architettura
  • Versione Foto: Versione Originale
  • Date Submitted: 2020-03-19 15:30
Viewed: 0
Points: 36
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Piotr FG (PiotrF) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 5855 W: 2 N: 11734] (54572)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH