Foto

Photographer's Note

The construction had begun in 1899 after the plans of the Vienesse firm Fellner and Helmer what planed almost 50 theaters in Europe among others the ones of Timisoara, Cluj and Iasi. The enrepreneurs Kalman Rimanoczy Jr., Jozsef Guttman and Vilmos Rendes realized to finish the building in a record time. At 15 of October 1900 the curtains lefted up for the first time to present the play of Toth Mate Miklos: Tuz es kereszt (fire and cross) the winner of the entertainment organized for this occasion. Besides the opening of the theatre that day marked the introducing of electricity in the institution as well what became the first electrified building of the city. In front to the theatre this pearl of the Oradean electricity were raised two allegorical statues.

Source: www.welcometoromania.ro

mehr, Iuli, nemesiss, Csilla, ocskaymarci, lilimih33 ha contrassegnato questa nota come utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1496
Points: 16
Discussions
Additional Photos by Palcza Szilard (Sziszi) Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 10 W: 0 N: 16] (101)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH